Board of Library Trustees

The Board of Library Trustees is responsible for the oversight of the library in their role as representatives of the citizens of Marlborough. The Board consists of 9 members appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the City Council. Trustees are responsible for hiring and evaluating the Library Director, establishing and reviewing library policies, approving non-city expenditures, advising on community needs, speaking as advocates for the library, and acting as liaisons to the Mayor and City Council.  



Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Margaret Cardello Library Director (508) 624-6901

Board Members

Name Title
William Brewin, Jr. Chair
Janice Merk Secretary/Treasurer
Thomas J. Abel
Karen Bento
Nena Bloomquist
Samantha Khosla
Rustin Kyle
Robyn Ripley