Fort Meadow Commission

CITY OFMARLBOROUGH TOWN OFHUDSON
Marlborough, Massachusetts 01752 Hudson, Massachusetts 01749

Fort Meadow Condensed Rules
6/17/2021

Mass Boating Laws — boat operators must comply with all Mass boating
laws and the following

Spacing — stay 200 feet away from Marlborough andHudson Beaches. Stay 50 feet
from other shorelines

Speed — drive at speeds that match the conditions, max speed is 40 MPH

Speed Sunset to Sun Rise — max speed is 5 MPH, navigation lighting required
Direction — drive counterclockwise, do not stop traffic in the narrows

Seating — While in motion do not sit on the edge of your boat without guardrails

Swimming —is permitted only out to 50 feet, or next to your boat

Waterskiing/Wakeboarding/Towing — persons being towed must wear approved
flotation devices, no towing after sunset. A spotter 12 years or older required

Demeanor — no alcohol on boats, be respectful of others, no profane, threating or
abusive language

Personal Watercraft — operators must be 18 years old minimum, or 16 after
completing an approved boater/safety course and wear an approved life jacket

Enforcement — members of the Commission will patrol the lake to enforce
these rules and will suspend boating privileges for violations or report them
to authorities




